Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Where Do You Find Tea Cups?

Yesterday our granddaughter, Ashly, phoned me and wanted to know where she could buy disposal tea cups for a bridal shower she and her friend are having for another friend. My response was that I don't think there is such a thing, unless they just want to use foam cups.

I told her my house would be the place to find tea cups. So she told me that she'd come here today to see what I had.

She and her friend arrived at 6:00 this evening. I had put all my tea cups on the formal dining room table. I told them they were welcome to take as many as they needed. They counted the cups and I think came-up with a total of 26 and decided that they'd take 20 of them. So we wrapped each cup and each saucer in tissue paper and I placed 3 teapots and the 2 warmers in a cardboard box for them to take them.

Both girls were so appreciative. I haven't had a tea party in a long time. I used to have tea parties and luncheons and birthday parties in my home all the time, but I haven't done that in a very long while. So I'm thrilled to let these girls use and enjoy the tea cups.

Most of these cups were given to me.

Well, the spring semester at the college begins tomorrow. I've had a wonderful couple of months of time off. I think I'm ready to step into the classroom. I hope I have students who are too.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.