Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Tank

I returned to re-shoot a tank that I blipped in the past. I decided to try a similar angle but a slightly different perspective. The main reason I returned is that I wanted to enter a photography challenge where the subject is tanks and this location came to mind.

I continue to be impressed with the condition of the tank. You see no rust anywhere and it appears ready to rumble off at any moment. I asked a couple of people about this and they said that the National Guard stipulates that the tank be maintained and actually require that pictures of the tank be submitted annually to prove its condition. Wow, I had no idea that there were such strict maintenance requirements! They do a nice job regardless.


Post processing:
HDR used to combine images

COnstructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.