privateryan

By privateryan

ON STAGE WITH MY BUDDY FOR LIMP BIZKIT

After the Newton Faulkner gig on Thursday I didn't think I'd have anything that could beat how great it was getting to meet him. Boy was I wrong!!

My buddy and I went to Kerrang! Tour in Newcastle to see Limp Bizkit. We were probably the smallest on the crowd but one row from the barrier. As the night went on we got a good crushing and there was some idiot behind us who was kicking the crap out if people. Just before Break Stuff Wes (Limp Bizkit's guitarist) noticed we were struggling and he told security to get us out of the crowd and on stage!

The band completely looked after us! So many people assume that bands tell the crowd to go crazy with each other. Last night was incredible and we genuinely felt looked after.

So we're brought on stage and given bottles of water and checked if we're ok by the guitar tech. Wes gave us his plectrums and checked we were alright. Fred came over too and did throughout the last 2 songs. The guitar tech gave us more picks and then one of their crew took a photo of us while we were up there with Limp Bizkit still performing and the crowd. He's taken our email addresses too so we can have the photo.

Take A Look Around was their last song and we were told to stay on stage because they wanted to give us meet and greet wristbands! After the show we got to meet the rest of the band properly and have the stuff we got signed. Both of us got plectrums, John Otto's sticks and setlists. We got them signed and photos with them all.

Still in absolute shock from what happened!

This is me, my buddy and Brian with Fred Durst and Wes Borland. We can't thank them enough!!

And I know it's cheating, but as soon as I get the email through with the photo of us on stage, I'm gonna blip it. I just hope we actually get it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.