My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Fragile

Thank you for all your thoughts and good wishes for my daddy yesterday.

The great news is that he's had a great night and so far, touch wood, has had no pain today. Hurrah! The drugs are working! Though as he said in a text to me this morning he's had enough to knock out a bull ;-)

However no sooner had he moved into the Macmillan centre yesterday he got the results of his MRI. This revealed that the tumour in his spine has grown and, as it's now pressing on his spinal cord, this is what is causing the excruciating pain. He needed to start radiotherapy straight away to try and reduce the size and so was transferred through to Dundee in the afternoon.

He's been marked up this morning and due to have his first bout this afternoon - five days of it finishing Monday and then fingers crossed should be home. And I'll be seeing him very shortly afterwards.

Lots of hugs all round to him and my mummy will be happening then.


I had thought about trying to photograph my spine, but decided that would be a challenge too far for me to try! However when I removed this from our cheese plant this morning, I thought it'd make a perfect substitute - even if my back doesn't quite look like a curled up cheese plant leaf! Hopefully you get the idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.