Orchid

Today I started off trying to repair some test equipment, which was put out in my workshop some 18 months ago and working at that time, but now no longer works. Almost every connector between the various circuit boards and other items had corroded, so I cleaned all of these, but to no avail. I then started working my way from the input power supply across the board, but as the circuit became more and more complex this became more difficult than I was willing to undertake. I now suspect that the extreme changes of temperature in the workshop have caused a hairline fracture in one of the printed circuit tracks, so I have given up; this is now junk!

After this, in view of my very sharp picture yesterday, taken with my little pocket Leica, which I hardly ever use, I decided to read the manual and re-familiarise myself with the camera. I have been doing this for most of the day and the above picture was taken with this little camera. I also decided to install the software which came with the camera on my Mac; the Mac would have nothing to do with the software! I have therefore installed it on the Windows system that I run within the Mac software; not the most convenient installation.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.