WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Q is for Quality Street Lane

Busy day with Foodbank, walking MMB's pets, feed and water. Buy new kettle for Mum. Glad she phoned before I went over ;-) Post a parcel for Mum, had to phone Mum in the PO as I didn't know what dangerous items were in the parcel, just some craft stuff... ;-)

Blip today, I knew exactly where I was heading, as I was passing thru Davidson's Mains anyway. Just noticed that the wee lane at the other end has Main Street on it, but no QSL sign at that end. Fine for walking down if you like potholes and puddles, I hardly ever use the pavement here.

I remember as a child walking along there to see the chookies (hens) at the big house, now owned by a religious group.

I always wanted the cottage that had been untouched by builders, however, the wee cottage was offers over 45,000 and at that time it was far too much and went over the odds by lots, roof ripped off and extra rooms put in upstairs so no original cottage left.

Done in B&W as RealEdinburghStreets Facebook site requests, so off to do that too.

All in all a good busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.