Tonypony747

By Tonypony747

Please excuse me from gym.......

I've got this terrible cold coming on
He grabs and devours
He kicks me in the showers
Kicks me in the showers
And he grabs and devours

Lyrics courtesy of a certain Mr Steven Patrick Morrissey.

This is a male communal shower at a high school my two sons get coached football at.

It is always dark, dirty and pretty damn grim if I'm going to be perfectly honest. Whenever I have to venture in to use the rather modest conveniences I am immediately taken back to PE lessons of my own school days. It's an odd feeling going in there but I always leave feeling happier knowing that those days are well and truly behind me.

I never did like high school, but unlike 'The Headmaster Ritual' by The Smiths, the teachers weren't the reason.

Cheers,

Tony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.