Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Jazz Fest

Got treated to two free tickets to the Jazz Festival that's held in Dubai every February courtesy of Pauline's daughter (or my step-sister!). They've switched venues (again) and after finding the place and a parking space which took getting a shuttle bus out of the equation, we made our way through the sponsors' exhibits to where tonight's acts will be performing.

Don't you just love this layout?! So cool and practical but I can see you won't get as many people in. It was quiet because of it being a week night. Cold too with a strong breeze and some people had just not come prepared. I had my hoodie and *tried* to look menacing but couldn't as I really do like jazz (in all its forms) and tapped my feet and fingers away through all the songs. GREAT musicians and great to hear music that it was possible to have a chat whilst listening to it!

Couldn't stay to watch the second act who were scheduled to be on stage at 10pm. Things tend to start really late here because some offices only knock off work at 7pm! Quick shop at Hyper Panda before we got home and I am blipping at speed as I need to get to bed. Will catch up with all of you tomorrow. Hope your day has been as good!

Toyota were giving away some really cool gear (all in red). One of the the items was a red sequined trilby hat with white led lights that flashed. Yup... got one each. Couldn't resist! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.