The ladder of success?

Loooooooong day at work not helped by tiredness and general lack of motivation.
Worse still, knowing Mr A was home alone; he's on holiday until the weekend :-(

In between trying to pull teeth (literally), I had my mum nattering me (via colleagues) about whether I want the spare bedroom window fixed?!

I've been waiting ages for a guy to come and give me a quote (he's mums friend so daren't ask anyone else, though it could have been done by now). She had bumped into him in town & not only got him to give her a lift home & fix her window but then also got him to come to mine to price up the window.

As if that wasn't enough bullying (he's over 6ft tall; Mum's 5ft 1) she also had him bring us a set of extension ladders that we've been wondering how to collect!

Mr A put them straight to use; clearing our gutter and then also doing the same for the elderly lady next door. He's a good boy :-)

My job tonight has been to argue with Sky about our shockingly poor broadband speeds. Enoughs enough, I want to cancel!

One hour later and they were delighted to inform me that they have rerouted the line and added a stabiliser so that we now have 18mbps download speeds. Sure enough, the speed checker on the Sky page confirmed this.
Sadly, the 3 independent speed tests we also ran and the fact it took ages to do them showed this was in fact a massive lie and we are still getting 5-6mbps. A far cry from the 12-19 they said we would get!!!
Sky's response despite her saying the line update was immediate in the earlier conversation was to give it 24 hours. If it's still lower than promised, then we can cancel the contract without penalties.
I should bloody well think so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.