SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Feb 18th 2009 - A delay with a view

We got stuck on the journey back from Latacunga after a mudslide caused the traffic to a standstill – and the queue of traffic we faced must have been there for a while as it wasn’t as if many cars were racing along out here above the clouds. Half local village came out and we just waited around enjoying the scenery (as shown here with Hilde). When we got to Quito it was a day for the launderette, internet café and cheesecake with Sophie.

The group split up for dinner and Josefine, Mia and I went to a Mexican for some lovely Nachos and easy conversation. I was also educated in Hans Christian Andersen over food as well, with Josefine starting to tell me some of his stories which would become a bit of a theme for the trip as I received many others stories. Afterwards the group went to Bungalow 6 for a ladies night. I danced with old lady, Sally and Maïté kissed and then, right at the end of the night, so did Joana and I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.