Minster in miniature

My first of two days off today with Lottie - we both slept in a bit and then couldn't decide what to do. My suggestions of a walk along the canal or a trip to the park weren't well received, while I wasn't happy to stay in all day and play lego! Little Miss finally said she would like to go to York so off we went.

Had a lovely day even though the clouds appeared as soon as we got there! We went up Clifford's Tower, saw lots of Viking things going on for the Jorvik festival, walked a lot and found a gorgeous little gift shop which I will definitely be going back to. Lottie made a Viking badge, decorated a t shirt and was a pleasure to be with. I treated her to a Costa when it started to rain and we bought some flowers to bring home.

It was a bit late to start on shepherd's pie when we got in so we have pigged out on fish and chips!

Shattered but happy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.