Normanshire

By Normanshire

Mandela's Blossom

My photo is inspired by Nelson Mandela's 'Long Walk to Freedom' which I finally finished today.

Without this sounding like a book review cliche and too worthy, it was both moving and inspiring. There were even a few tears from me whilst reading the final two chapters.

And here are the words that inspired the photo.
'I have taken a moment here to rest, to steal a view of the glorious vista that surrounds me, to look back at the distance I have come.'

Hardly a vista, (which was grey and rainy today), but very much part of it. They are also the first blossoms I've seen this year and deserved a photographic moment.

I know, I know - tenuous and a bit worthy writing from me. The book however is brilliant, so do read it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.