Birdbrain

Day Ten:
No alarm this morning ...or so I thought. I made sure my alarm was off before turning in last night. I just felt like sleeping in today. But nature had other plans. At seven o'clock this morning a small little fellow decided to wake me up by flying continuously into the window at the foot of my bed before pulling up and perching again on his large leaf.

He continued this fruitless activity for a few hours before moving on. Curious as I was, I checked the window from the outside and could see a perfect reflection from the perch he was repeatedly flying from. Fortunately he didn't injure himself before taking off. 

This morning we were expecting a Key West visit from a family member but he was detained until tomorrow. Finding my morning free I walked the two mile or so tract through our development finding a rather large hawk high atop a tree but I was equipment challenged.

I had a hear-to-heart with my mother (smile moment) as I roamed the beach this afternoon. I found a quiet and remote area where we could be alone to not only speak, but to also listen. A few miles, and a few tears later, I brought home a clear and comforted body and soul.

I've enjoyed your comments and such and look forward to some strong wifi in the coming days. Amazing how I've missed your blips!

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.