rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

WTV Covers Unibrass

I really enjoyed my Saturday. I missed the bus I was hoping to get, but still arrived on campus before 9am. I even had time to switch Camera 3 in Butterworth Hall from the "earthquake" camera to a much more stable one before proceedings started. I then manned the static camera for an hour and a half, found that it didn't need to be manned now that we had a good shot and promptly went to find something else to do.

In the end, I spent most of the day playing round with borrowed lenses in an effort to document the documenting of the day, to make a record of the recording.

The entire operation was brilliant. There are so many people without whom it wouldn't have happened.

This photograph shows Ivan fiddling with some dials, but I have many more from the day on imgur, including some actually nice portraits for a change.

Incidentally, I'm trying to put blips on imgur now. People keep downloading straight from this site and using them as profile pictures or whatnot. I'd much rather they ask me to send the originals. I don't like seeing low quality photographs where they needn't be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.