The second half of life..

By twigs

Yumma mumma!

I've thought about doing this a number of times in the past but, after a prompt from L at the weekend, I decided that the time to try was now!

So - here's my very first box of locally grown, organic fruit & veges which were delivered to my door today. Have to say - there is a lot of produce :) Hope it lasts the week.

Tea tonight included some corn, salad with organic radishes and some steamed beans. Possibly not a menu many would warm to but I loved it! The beans in particular were truly delicious. And now, I'm about to head to the freezer for a bit of ice cream to have with a few plums.

Now - has anyone got any suggestions for the kale, which I've never had before? Steamed? Substitute for spinach mabe? ANy good kale recipes out there?

Mmmmm, mmmm, mmmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.