biodiversity

By LoJardinier

Family sculpture

OK, the first piece of important news to share on Blip. This picture comes from my recent visit to Wales, taken in Cae Syr Dafydd (Thompsons Park) in Cardiff in a rare burst of sunshine. From left to right, my son in law S, my daughter E, and my son C. You'll have spotted it: my daughter is expecting a baby, due at the end of March, her first, and my first grandchild. All is going well, and even if Wales don't win the Six Nations this year for an unprecedented third time in a row, we'll still have something beautiful and unforgettable.
Family sculpture is a powerful technique I used to use a lifetime ago when I worked as a psychiatric nurse. More here if you're interested. As a title of the blip, it's just a phrase and I don't read anything into the picture except that we share strong bonds. And don't really like having our photo taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.