samsticks

By samsticks

Lightroom

Today I downloaded the free trial of Lightroom, based on the recommendations of a few blipmates (notably MrRosewarne and davidd - looking at their blips, you want to know how to get those shots!!).

I also took shots in Raw, which I very rarely do (except when I'm shooting events... I err on the side of caution there!).

All I can say is thanks for the recommendation guys - I'm very, very likely to be buying it. The speed with which I can make the edits to lots of photos is astonishing (I'm used to using GIMP, which requires me to open up each photo individually, do my edits, make a copy... and that's just with the jpegs... it couldn't open the olympus raw files).

I'm sure that Gina will be happy with the idea that I'll be spending less time on my post too.

Today's blip is a Valiant, which hasn't moved in the 2 years that I've been cycling past it. I notice it every day (I'll probably blip it again in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.