Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Holmfirth Steps

At about 11.30 I reached the end of my endurance and couldn't look at the laptop screen another minute.

I headed out to photograph the River Holme which has turned bright orange with iron deposits - but either the colour has already dispersed or I was in completely the wrong place, because everywhere I looked the colour was bog standard!

Still, it cleared away the fuzziness in my head and after a nice cup of Rooibos in Holmfirth, I am rejuvenated. Sort of.

So instead of an orange river, you have black and white steps. Fisheye of course due to lens krumptness - I really should've got it fixed before we head off to Devon.

Thank you for all the birthday wishes for my girl yesterday, she really had a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.