In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Crossroads

Why oh why oh why?
Just a general question.
But in a more specific area, why is it that every time I replace a tyre on my car, another tyres gets a puncture; a puncture that can't be replaced.
So an otherwise perfectly good tyre gets replaced.

But since they didn't have one in stock, I have to have an unscheduled day off. Not good. Considering the outlays I have just, eh, outlaid.

But one good thing, since I am feeling pretty crap these past couple of days, I really could do with a restful day.
So here I am sitting watching the movie Ecstasy on Apple TV via Netflix.

This is not really a crossroads, just a footpath junction on the walk back home from dropping the car off, not via the railway bridge this time, as it too muddy, but by the lower paths.

Could be worse it could be this crossroads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.