Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Creature Comforts

Home this afternoon, after an enjoyable morning of chatting (aka meetings), to some creature comforts. I'm such a home bird. Nothing I like more than pottering around doing not very much at all.

I have a day off tomorrow to do a few catch up things and hope to fit a bit of a photography in (the leisurely kind, not the snatched kind).

You'll never guess how stupid I've been.....the replacement 550d arrived yesterday. It's clearly a less robust, significantly lighter model than my old 550d (and these cameras aren't known for their build quality). Not impressed at all. Put a charged battery in my old model by accident and realized it actually was working all along. I had assumed that the very hard fall the camera had had caused the deadness - hadn't thought of checking the battery. What an eejit. Back to the back of the lorry shop the other one goes. It's good to have you back my old friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.