Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

With a little help

Silly how a phonecall swept me off my feet today ~

Little after midday a lady with a joyfull voice called me and her voice made me think she was the assistent of my dentist and I awaited her proposal. That did not come and the lady calling asked me if I am who I am and then told me who she is and the reason why she's calling me.... she'd received my application letter in the mail of yesterday and immediately invited me for a jobinterview tomorrow!

Oh wonders! I'd almost forgotten that matters can have such a quick result!

I passed by from my former colleagues to go ask them for some advise regarding my imminent application ~ I found one of them at the community centre and he willingly told me some of the do's and don'ts.
And I was allowed to portray him while talking to me and I snapped him when spotting someone else walking into the room for a meet-up with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.