The river Tweed

After three days off, it was back to work today. A really good shift though, 0745 start with a run up to Peebles to take the Cardrona kids to school, three Langlee Circulars, a jaunt out to Melrose and back before taking the kids back home to Cardrona. I finished around five pm which gave me time to do a bit of shopping and blethering.

This is really the best shot I could come up with today, taken this morning just before I went round Cardrona. It's the Tweed looking towards Nether Horsbugh. It was a really dreich morning and I totally admit that the image is processed to within a inch of its life just to add a bit of interest.

I start just after nine am tomorrow, a much more civilised time but that means I don't finish till nearly eight pm. It is a double 62 to Edinbugh though, so it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.