Sun, Son, and Smiles

Many thanks to Phil for my birthday portrait with son W in downtown Bellingham on a sunny winter day!

The MegaZapper Electrical Show, which Phil has seen and I have yet to gather enough courage to watch, is a crowd pleaser at the Spark Museum of Electrical Invention. Now that I'm another year older, perhaps I'll be braver, too!

We wisely decided this morning that a slice each of the marmalade cake I made yesterday might take the edge off our appetites for the copious breakfast portions at the Old Town Cafe. That pleasure will be postponed until lunchtime, after which I'll take W to the bus station for his return to Seattle. (See the cheerful cake cutting on Phil's blip.)

Following our Gentle Yoga class this afternoon, the festivities continue with a cheese and imported beer tasting at Quel Fromage, an excellent cheese shop in Fairhaven, which we'll enjoy with a friend who also has a February birthday.

I'm having a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.