Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Wish you were here

Missing TSM but kept busy. One of those big breakfasts with The Girl Racer and The Dizzle, then The Dizzle and I went to London. Walking around Westminster then met our old friend and my former boss Mr B for a quick coffee near his office in Victoria. Walking up to Regent Street I was hit by a fatigue attack and my legs started hurting, so the Dizzle ran ahead to his appointment at the Apple Store where they fixed his busted iPod for free in about 30 seconds. The charger / synching slot had enough fluff in it to stuff a pillow.

Then went for coffee with our old friend Miss B who is an MPs secretary. If you look at the right of this blip you will see portcullis house across the road from the Palace of Wesminster, which is where a lot of MPs have their offices. Airport style security but an atrium with excellent coffee makes it worthwhile.

Then on to Yo Sushi for some excellent food before heading home (in my case thoroughly exhausted). Bought a Victoria Sponge for an evening treat. The heroic Girl racer picked us up from the station.

Now just waiting to Face time with my lovely wife ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.