Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

The company who frame my photos gave my number to one of their customers. They have a beautiful Border Collie who has just been diagnosed with cancer and who will die in the next couple of weeks. Understandably they are very upset and want some photos of Perdie taken before she deteriorates. I couldn't refuse them, so today I squeezed in a short session at the beach. It is really out of my comfort zone, but it's good to feel stretched once in a while and Perdie certainly did that. You would never have known that she was ill, she was so full of life. I think I got some good shots before the rain came and we ran from the beach to our cars.

Back home, I grabbed a quick shower to warm up before friends arrived for lunch. We had a quiet evening cosied up in front of the wood burner, reading. I am just about organised for Christmas and tomorrow Sam arrives home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.