Wednesday: Gnomes In The Window

I seem to be on a bit of a window roll at the moment...........I was out for a meeting this afternoon and was a bit early so went for a stroll down the street.  I was quite intrigued by the little discreet gnomes in the window.

The rest of this has nothing to do with the picture.  Well, my evening didn't shape us as expected.  We had a senior visitor (SV) in town today.  After dinner, I took him and his party to the airport for their flight to Sarajevo.  After ten minutes of hanging round, it turned out the flight was cancelled due to severe winds in Sarajevo, with no next flight until tomorrow afternoon.  So, with very low phone battery, I rebooked SV and party into hotel they had previously checked out of, arranged driver to collect them at 0500 in the morning for long drive south, summoned driver back who had left airport, and contacted colleagues in Sarajevo so they had enough time to rearrange programme.   SV took all this in splendid humour.  And then my phone battery died.........

Oh, and during all this, my next official visitor, who arrived tonight, called to say that his transport hadn't collected him.  Luckily I was still at the airport so I just scooped him up in the most suave of moves and took him back into town.........along with SV and party.

385

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.