Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

AMC Theater

I had a free afternoon slash evening today after my morning job. My friend, Stephanie, also had a free day, since her school is going through some furlough days. The CSU (California State University) system took a big hit and they're cutting a lot of funds - from teachers to students.

So we had dinner at a Pho place (vietnamese cuisine) and then a movie. We saw Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs. I really love the book and after watching the movie, I was really disappointed. It was a complete turn from the book. There was romance, where romance was not. The colors were hyper colorized. The coloring in the book was a lot more dull and I like it. The movie added a bubble gum, fun-ness to the coloring and it threw me off. And the inventor thing, If I remember correctly, there as no inventor in the book. In fact, I think it transitioned from a grandpa telling a story in this grandchildren.

Anyway, I would get the movie a 2 1/2 to 3 star rating. I was quite disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.