An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Back to Reality...

Alan’s off school today, tomorrow and Friday for mid term hols so got a bit of a lie in. Bliss

Ed came round at 11am on his first proper day of getting Alan up and dressed. It all went very well and after lunch him and Alan headed off for a walk into town. It’s was Ed’s first proper outing with Alan’s new power wheelchair and like Marion’s experience, seems to have been rather eventful! The chair was set at speed no 5 (fast) and Ed couldn’t remember how to change it so think he spent the whole time jogging! A cuppa was definitely needed when he returned.

Today just seems to have disappeared. We had a late dinner and it was just as we finished I realised I didn’t have a blip for today so I am blipping the dregs of the salad bowl as it’s a good contrast to the fine food I was eating last night!

I’ve got some exciting news to share but that will have to wait till tomorrow as I’m too tired to type any more :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.