Life's tangled skein

By atp

Calendar Girls

Calendar Girls is being performed this week by Limelight Productions at the Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline.

The play tells the story of the ladies of the Rylstone Womens Institute, who decide to raise money for Cancer Research by posing naked for a calendar. For some reason the play resets them to a village called "Knapsley", but we can let that pass.

At the dress rehearsal, I have to say that I both laughed and blubbed a little bit - it really is an enjoyable play which tugs on the heartstrings. And huge congratulations to the ladies who were brave enough to bare themselves for the calendar and for the show. Well done!

Though I have to admit I am wondering where they put the mic packs!

Calendar Girls is on at the Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline, for the rest of this week. Do go along and see it if you get the chance!

PS The camera being used in these shots is my old 35mm SLR!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.