EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

My "Office"

This is a very ordinary picture but it shows an important place in my life.

I know so many of you a little by now and caught myself often thinking how your surroundings might look. Aynil satisfied my curiosity by showing me her big and beautiful kitchen with the big windows looking out from the 18th floor, some of other pictures of you show gardens, kitchens and sometimes very comfy beds (for the dog ! ) (right, B. ?) , Lucia showed us her beautiful bathtub complete with girlfriend, Champagne, rose petals and candles yesterday :-) etc. If I knew how to do it, I would make a Wednesday 'home' challenge, but I have no idea. So, if you like the idea, feel free to share!

I sit here often up to 6 hours a day. It is the former room of our son Jake, who lives with his mom now. The furnishing is not beautiful, rather put together of pieces left over from other rooms. The main pieces are the desk with my computer, my very special friend, and the bed, where Maggie always keeps me company, if there are no guests in the house - but then, we both would have to leave this room…
Would you talk with me on Skype, you would see the floor to ceiling cabinets, made from the leftovers of our kitchen remodeling. (I was then so unhappy about the quality of the kitchen doors, made in USA , but they looked like they had come from Romania or Tanzania, that I got about 4 replacement doors for each one. In the end I gave up my perfectionism, lived with what seemed to be the best ones and had the other ones turned into a quite practical wall cabinet. ) There is a ton of room in the closet and the cabinets for all my stuff, the antiques, the paperwork from my parents and myself, the photographs and now all the camera stuff.
So, I love to be here. I must admit that I have no problem what so ever to fill about 3 rooms with my things, since we don't have children living with us anymore :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.