CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

R is for...

...Restyle.

One of my favorite things is getting my hair done. Today I was able to get a cut and color, and also have a wonderful visit with my hair stylist. She is a great conversationalist and a people person, so there is no end of things to discuss.

I decided to take the opportunity for a self-portrait. Somehow when I style my own hair, it does not look quite as good as when she does it. I used the wild card - self portrait with studio lights - for the technique challenge. The set up included two strobes (one main light and one side/back light), a white background, tripod and remote. I was aiming for Rembrandt lighting, but was not too successful. It was a challenge to keep adjusting the lighting and then pose myself again ;) However, I did manage fairly decent loop lighting and here is the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.