Eternal Love

By eternallove

Joy

Even though it probably wasn't a good idea for me to forgo practice time, especially because my audition is tomorrow, I felt at peace being with the children.

The energy these kids had was amazing to see. And I have to say that I love the girls that are in my small group. Out of all the girls in small group, there are two who just capture my attention the most.

One is Anyelina, and the other is Valerie.

Both girls are the polar opposite of each other.

Anyelina is more quiet and takes a bit more time memorizing the Bible verses, while Valerie is more outgoing and can easily/quickly memorize the Bible verses.

I guess the reason why I seem to want to put all my attention to them is because the both of them remind me so much of myself. Like how I need to take things slowly or else things don't work out. Or, how I have this need of getting approval/attention from my parents or even my peers.

But yeah, I would have to say that through those two and the rest of the girls, I will be learning a lot about myself and we shall see what it is God is going to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.