Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Absolute farce

What a day! I dug my heels in and argued for what I believe was right for the team, even in the face of some oppressive 'coaching' to the opposite from my boss's boss. #careerlimitingmoment

To celebrate I toddled off to the west end....
1. I got the wrong bus. Why??
2. Got off the bus and into a taxi and at the end of the journey I discovered my purse was missing! #stolencabride
3. R was heading to the west end too so he got off the bus and went back to the office to find it (phew!)
4. I got theatre tickets and a table at a restaurant.
5. R arrived 30 mins before curtain up. I paid the bill in advance so we could leg it quickly
6. 10 mins to curtain up we requested a refund. 5 mins to curtain up the good arrived. R asked for it to be blended and presented with a straw. That was wasted on the French waitress. Argument about refund ensued.
7. Argument about the tip ensued.
8. We got to the theatre (hungry) just in time for the bell.
9. Had Pringles and a bottle of Malbec (harrumphingly liberated from the restaurant) for dinner.
10. Laughed until I cried at Jeeves and Wooster.
11. Went for 'breakfast' on the way home.

The end of a successful Wodehousian day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.