hsuf

By hsuf

Light Shadow Lines

The thing about living near the equator is how much we depend on our air conditioning to make life pleasant. Well, a couple of nights ago, the unit in my bedroom started leaking at 2 am in the morning and didn't stop dripping for an hour and a half. That's bad enough. But that unit is ceiling mounted directly over my bed. So an ice cold dripping of water waking you up from deep slumber - no fun at all, and the opposite of pleasant.

The technicians came this afternoon to sort things out, it took them several hours of work, much of it under the hot sun, to fix my air conditioner so I can have cool nights of sleep again. I am very thankful to them, they've been professional and polite and efficient in taking care of our air conditioners over many years now.

All that's got nothing to do with today's photo, which is just bits of light streaming into my bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.