WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

S is for SAMH ... Got A Moment ...

SAMH - Scottish Association for Mental Health

Met MLJ at Drumbrae Hub, got soaked on route, if had camera I could have Blipped 'stolen' Pentlands as at the top of Drumbrae I couldn't see the Pentlands at all.

I started doing a wee project during Mental Health Week in October last year. Photographing the Got A Moment Postcard in local places and with still life objects around the house, with an explanation underneath, but had got kind of stuck as how to take it forward. I don't really want to use the photos I've already done, as looking back, some mean something different now.

This Blip is for AB, who 'made me' wake up at some silly time of night with this kind of idea, but its taken me over a month to actually do it.

Comment "Got A Moment... I am not just my labels and I just don't fit in a box, and I don't necessarily only follow the description of that label."

Thank you to Shaun the Sheep for being my model and a Tunnocks plea - I NEED a refill as I have none left for tomorrow's T. There was wee glimpses of the s u n in between the horizontal windy rain so still life in the kitchen.

Got A Moment... Mindfulness Exercise...

Breathe in - I smile, I have another moment to take a Blip.
Breathe out - Thank you, I can share that captured moment in time with others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.