Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Hello miss, have we met before?

The Finnish broadcasting company shows a Champion's league game on tuesdays but they don't have the license for the Wednesday's games. So I often go to a pub on such wednesdays when a champion's league game occurs. Usually I got to Ale pupi, a quite cozy place with cheap prices and one or two somewhat good beers and several good whiskies.

This time I went to a shabby pub with football posters and other football related stuff. The drinks were quite cheap but the selection of them was poor. Also some of the customers had had a few drinks too many.

Since I haven't yet done the "creative use of DOF" part of this week's technique challenge I'll have an attempt on that one now. This is probably how some of the (regular) customers might've seen the place. There was a female mannequin clothed on a football jersey next to the table I was sitting at. My camera (and I) saw the mannequin somewhat less blurred.

Another pic from the pub

It wasn't a terrible experience, and the place got more cozy when the loud (and very drunken) regulars left. But it definitely won't become a regular place for watching the games for me:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.