Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

I don't think these will fit!!!!

Ok sparkies!!.
These 'spark plugs' were given to me 20 odd years ago by my brother in law when he was running his own car parts company, and being in the business he had car related gifts given to him occasionally.

He gave these two 'plugs' to me all wrapped in their own boxes, I remember him saying, Have a drink on me.
As you can see they are in fact glass bottles which DID contain whisky, nice it was to and need I say got somewhat 'sparked' out!! I seem to remember it was near Christmas. As the whisky is long gone, I have kept the 'Spark plugs' as a novelty and a momento.
I doubt very much now that you will find any of these anywhere, but I could be wrong. They may worth something now possibly.

To make them look a little more 'Authentic', I went to the trouble of putting them on the engine of my car and taking a few shots and whilst doing so my next door neighbour came over and quoted the title of the post which is appropriate enough!
I put them on a cloth so the gold paint on the bottles were not scratched.

Enjoy the fun blip.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.