Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Baking

Today is the only full day I have had with my grandchildren this half-term and although they do not really need me, they decided yesterday that they would like me to visit to do some baking and to play on the Wii.

For most of the morning I worked and they did the revision that they have to do each day. Then Victoria did some baking, helped slightly by me; I was allowed to put the cake cases, for the chocolate chip cakes, in the bun tins and grease the tin for the flapjack. Then it was lunch time. This afternoon we played on the Wii, I am rubbish at most things on there, but my excuse is that they are younger and fitter than me. We later discovered that the control I was using needed its batteries changed so that did not help either.

Today my diet and healthy eating habits went out of the window. Well everything had to be sampled and we had popcorn too. I wonder if I worked off many calories playing on the Wii? My daughter took a picture and plans to blip it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.