Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Skeletal Sycamore leaf

DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge Day 20: S is for...

I found this lacy little gem whilst walking the dogs this afternoon. It was tucked in a little crevice of a stone wall in the woods. Most of the trees are sycamore but a bit more interesting than your average sycamore, due to the wind that batters and shapes them.

I have also been doing a bit more stripping and sanding of woodwork today. And getting licked in the face by two dogs every time I crouch or bend down...it's slightly annoying but very cute.

I am also aware that I really need to get back into an exercise routine...Some of my clothes are getting tight. I have been talking about hooking up the bike to the turbo trainer or jogging with the dogs for long enough that it is starting to annoy me now. I quite often annoy myself but that is usually the turning point...so expect me to be blethering on about being tired/hot/sweaty/aching etc etc in the next week.

For now though - An evening with My Love, dinner and a glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.