double rainbow

We saw a double rainbow in Longdendale this afternoon.

We got wet of course but after someone's over-friendly dog jumped up at me a few times and covered me in muddy paw marks so it was welcome. Every dog seems to want to be my friend or do they know I'm allergic and are they out to get me ?

We were visiting the hidden gem that is Etherow lodge park between Hadfield and Hollingworth. I was introduced to it by a friend and fellow wildlife watcher Bill, who reports back on the activity there.

There were many small birds in the wood including Treecreeper and Nuthatch, no luck with Kingfisher but we tracked down a Dipper just as the light was fading once again with the next black cloud overhead.

Not a great photo but you don't see many doubles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.