The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

The other one!

It was Ess' birthday today, I can't believe it was 24 years ago I gave birth for the last time, where has that time gone!!! She went to Charlii's and we saw her there, but I had to dash back as Ready Freddy has been into the most appalling mischief all day!! Twice he has tried to chew up a Brillo pad, and he brought a pot of soggy peat in from the garden and managed to get it from one end of the house to the other!!! I really hope he will settle down soon........
All this activity nearly left me blipless, well that and the fact I am finding it even more difficult to get motivated at the mo.....I can't work out what is wrong, especially as I am so near the final hurdle...This has been a horrible half term, I shall be glad to get back to work next week !!
Today's blip is Horsham's 'other' bandstand, well placed in the park, and slightly more rustic in appearance than the Carfax one. The picture was taken using my lovely wide angle lens, and shows the lamp illuminating the way from the car park...all very nice on warm summer evenings, but not so lovely in the depths of this gloom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.