DerwentLass

By DerwentLass

It must be spring

Been to St Bees (Beach Cafe we must be mad) for lunch today, the weather was horrendous thought I would have no problem with a Blip but no way was I getting the camera out in that weather.
We went with friends who live in St Bees and the guy looks after the village pond, he told me he had been to check on the frog spawn, (he said there was quite a lot).
It was dark when I got round to looking for something to Blip, was going to be something in the house. Then I remembered the spawn conversation so thought I would go with my torch for a look at our pond. I knew there was nothing this morning.

Still nothing tonight but this lonely looking frog/toad (to dark to tell) was semi-submerged at the shallow edge of the pond so maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.