intothehills

By intothehills

Racing

We had a lot to do today - hills to be climbed, axes to be buried, transceivers to be found. A meeting at 17:00hrs set the deadlines and we were successful at sticking to our plan.
But of course a blip also had to be found. By midday I had a couple of shots I was more than happy with, and I cracked on at todays tasks not giving blips a second thought. Driving back from our meeting though the sky and then the mountain tops started to put on a spectacular display - my first sighting of Alpenglow* this year. Driving round the twisting lanes I thought it would disappear completely before I could fins a safe place to pull over - but I managed to catch the last of it. There will be more during the year I'm sure.
*Pyreneesglow??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.