Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

S is for a Street Shelter

It's been a long week so far, with lunch taken sitting at my desk. So today I made the effort to get out for some fresh air,and a walk into town to hopefully to see something suitable for the challenges.

The town centre is fully pedestrianised, so the obvious "S is for Street" wouldn't work, but I thought that this covered walkway would suit, as recently it has provided much needed shelter from the rain.

For technique I had thought about reportage, but playing in PhotoForge app on iPad I tried the Sin City effect (another S!), this lady, in in her red showerproof coat, popped out. So my wildcard for the week is sorted.

Bobsbitz59's Technique Challenge - Colour Pop Wild card
DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge - S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.