pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

CD

I've been in need of listening to something new lately, so I asked someone at work who's into her music and considerably younger than me what she would recommend.

She came up with London Grammar and Phoenix. Kodaline I'd heard on the radio and thought it might bear further listening. Thus it was that I ordered some CD's (think of them as musical drinks coasters, kids) which arrived today.

I love technology and the way the internet has made things easier to get to and download, but its so much more pleasant waiting a little and then having something tangible in your grasp.

I'm out on appointments tomorrow, so will hopefully be able to give a couple of these a listen (assuming I don't get cancelled on again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.