DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Busy!

First of all I apologise for not blipping whilst I was at home. I was busy with friends both nights and completely forgot about blip.

It's been brilliant at home. I've felt like a normal 18 year old lad again. First thing I did was get in my car and go and see my tutor at college.

I went to work to see my boss and then went for something to eat with some friends.

Wednesday I went into college for a few hours, then went to see another friend and went out for tea with him.

I've felt absolutely fine at home. No problems at all. Sleeping in my own bed was great.

Unfortunately, Perry's health had deteriorated considerably over the past week. We all decided he'd had enough and it was time for him to go. Mum had delayed it happening so I got to spend some time with him on Tuesday. He went on Wednesday morning. It was the best thing for him. He was sleeping all day, he couldn't go for walks because the light hurt is eyes. He was just existing, not living.

I drove to Manchester for the first time today. My first time on the motorway.

I got back to the hospital this afternoon just before ward round. I told the doctors I felt fine at home and they agreed that I should go back tomorrow and over the weekend.

I'm coming back on Monday to have my drain removed. I'll have to stay over a few nights after that but then I'll be going home again. Without a drain.

Back to boxing. I'll be able to lift my right arm above y head for the first time in months! Then I can start thinking about getting fitter and getting back all the muscle I've lost.

I WILL blip from home tomorrow. Sorry to disappoint!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.