Crenel View

By crenel

I Sank His Battleship

After a lame and ugly blip two days ago and the "ugliness" of missing yesterday (I seem to be unable to get a perfect month), I figured I'd try a little harder and do something different. I decided to share a bit of my personal history, trivial as it may be.

When I was young, this game was one of my favorites, despite its simplicity -- or maybe because it was simple in the sense that it was quick to set up, easy to play, etc. When my mother ran an in-home daycare, I ended up playing this game with the kids in the daycare. (We didn't call it a "daycare" then, but that's basically what it would be called today.)

Now that I'm older and have kids of my own, I think they like it but probably not as much as I did. The game itself is a bit worn after many years and many moves, but it's still in decent-enough condition to play, and even though my "kids" are reaching adulthood we still engage in simplistic naval warfare from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.