Jo Co's photo's

By JoCo

Kibble Palace

My run today took me out to the Botanic Gardens in the West End. It was a 7K run in total, and I have to admit to being knackered during it. Absolutely no energy left in my legs after about 3K! But this is day 20 of this 5K a day challenge, so I think it may be taking it's toll!!

I took this view of Kibble Palace as I ran out the park. I thought I should share some info on it, it's such an impressive building. More than a pretty big greenhouse!!

"Kibble Palace is a 19th-century wrought iron framed glasshouse, covering 2137 m.2 Originally designed by John Kibble for his home at Coulport on Loch Long in the 1860s, the components were cast by Walter Macfarlane at his Saracen Foundry in Possilpark. Eventually brought up the River Clyde by barge to the Botanic Gardens, it was fully erected at its current location in 1873 by Boyd of Paisley."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.