Paul .....

..... in Leeds market.


This afternoon I've had a trip in to Leeds. I visited a few tattoo parlours to discuss taking some photos at a future date and took a portrait of Lisa who works in one of them.

I had lunch in the market and my usual Thursday wander around the outside market to catch up with the regulars. Paul ( not the one blipped ) has a new woman in his life and a new tattoo that he got on a weekend away with her in Scarborough.

I spotted Paul ( blipped ) looking at one of the bric-a-brac stalls and asked if I could take his photo. We had a good chat and I asked Paul about his broken nose. He was attacked by three lads in their 20's last year, who mugged him ( using a brick as the weapon ) for his dole money of £17 and half a pack of cigarettes. As well as breaking his nose they also smashed out all of Pauls front teeth. The attackers were caught and are now serving prison sentences.

I showed Paul a few of my previous market portraits and have arranged to meet him and drop off a couple of prints of his photo next week. So today's blip is .....


..... Paul in Leeds market.


More Leeds market portraits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.