First time for a while

Tonight was the first time in months that I've had to jump off the bus at Dalmeny and sweet talk Roz into picking me up. The traffic on the way to the bridge was dreadful. I assume there must have been an accident or something.

When I got to the bottom of the wee path I was stopped by a guy with an Irish accent asking if he was anywhere near dalmeny station. I had to pint out that although he was in Dalmeny he was still a mile or two away as Dalmeny station is actually in Queensferry. When Roz turned up we offered him a lift down to the station though, it meant a two minute drive rather than a ten or fifteen minute walk in the dark.

Other than that it wasn't my best day. I've been feeling headache-y queasy and a bit dizzy and disorientated all day. I suspect it's mild concussion from last night.

Note to self, try and avoid getting kicked in the side of the head in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.